CarPlay Map Displays White Screen

Hello, I'm somewhat new to CarPlay integration and am having an issue. I have ready through Apple's CarPlay Programming Guide, reviewed their code samples and have exhausted my searches online to help find a solution to my problem.

I have been unable to get a basic map to display on my CarPlay map utilizing the following:

import CarPlay

class CarPlaySceneDelegate: UIResponder, CPTemplateApplicationSceneDelegate { var interfaceController: CPInterfaceController? var window: CPWindow?

func templateApplicationScene(_ templateApplicationScene: CPTemplateApplicationScene, didConnect interfaceController: CPInterfaceController) {
	self.interfaceController = interfaceController

let mapTemplate = CPMapTemplate()
	mapTemplate.mapDelegate = self

interfaceController.setRootTemplate(mapTemplate, animated: true, completion: { success, error in
		if let error = error {
			debugPrint("Error: \(error)")
		} else {
			print("CarPlay Map Should Be Displayed")
		}
	})

let trip = CPTrip(origin: MKMapItem(placemark: .init(coordinate: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 0.0, longitude: 0.0))), destination: MKMapItem(placemark: .init(coordinate: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 0.0, longitude: 0.0))), routeChoices: [])
	mapTemplate.startNavigationSession(for: trip)
}

}

extension CarPlaySceneDelegate: CPMapTemplateDelegate { func mapTemplate(_ mapTemplate: CPMapTemplate, panWith direction: CPMapTemplate.PanDirection) { // Handle panning }

func mapTemplate(_ mapTemplate: CPMapTemplate, startedTrip trip: CPTrip, using routeChoice: CPRouteChoice) {
	// Handle trip start
}

}

I have my CarPlay Entitlements setup, I have my CarPlay Navigation App set in my signing and capabilities and my app icon displays properly on CarPlay (both in simulator and inside of my vehicle). However, as mentioned I only get a white screen.